Carrie Cunningham’s New Holiday Song “Eggnog”

Donna Block
8 min readNov 30, 2020

Carrie Cunningham is an international chart topping, performing songwriter who loves to entertain. Musically daring and more interesting than a traditional three-chord country singer, Cunningham is not unlike a Modern Day Bobbie Gentry. She has the sass of Miranda Lambert and a powerhouse voice like Martina McBride; all the while, the sweetness that seethes from the rich tones of Pam Tillis. From her acoustic to full band performance one thing is guaranteed; the audiences will witness her dedication and enjoyment to the craft of singing and performing.

What influenced your decision to pursue a career in music?

The main reason I decided to pursue music is because of how it made me feel. It was a release and a security blanket. I relied on my clock radio to get me through my childhood. Then when I started doing competitions, I wanted to prove to the world and to myself that I was stronger than the garbage being thrown at me.

--

--