Cassandra’s “Drinking Games” is About Avoiding Careless, Thoughtless Relationships

Donna Block
7 min readJan 19, 2021

“2020 has motivated me to never wait on my dreams. My passion for creating has never been stronger and I am excited to continue motivating myself to create better, deeper song topics, while pushing the limits of pop vocals.”

CASSANDRA is an artist bringing a new perspective to the pop music scene. Using lyrical depth and melodic intrigue, her mission as an artist is to inspire others to find their inner fire and motivation while staying true to their own values. With strong vocals and a range that spans over four octaves, she is determined to stretch the limits of pop music. Throughout her life, she has been involved in many genres of music and currently studies classical vocal performance at the New England Conservatory in Boston, Massachusetts.

“Every city I’ve lived in has taught me something about myself and the world around me.” Born in Rockville, Maryland, growing up in Duluth, Georgia, on to Binghamton, New York, for middle and high school, to settling in Jacksonville, Florida, with your family. Did music help you adjust to each new place?

--

--