Nashville’s Kristen James Jewelry ‘One of a Kinds’

Donna Block
8 min readJun 23, 2020

Brianna Schaub, owner of Kristen James Jewelry, has worked in the jewelry industry since she was 17. Each piece is handmade in her home in Nashville. With a style she describes as “Bohemian with a modern twist”, Schaub has collaborated with several local models, makeup artists, influencers and photographers. Her jewelry has also been worn by VIP guests at the CMA Awards.

Kristen James Jewelry. How did you choose the name of your company?

I went through two other names before settling on Kristen James Jewelry! I wasn’t in love with the others I had come up with, they just didn’t sit right with me. I wanted my business name to have a personal feel but using my first name did not feel like the perfect fit, so I took my middle name and my husband’s middle name and created Kristen James. My husband is my number one fan and my business would not be here if I didn’t have his support, so it seemed perfect!

--

--